#SLBloggerBash | My First Blogger Event

So my very first blog post is about the #SLBloggerBash in London today.

After going to the #BLFW with Viola (as her plus one), I felt privileged to be invited to this event with her. I was nervous about what to expect (not as much as before the #BLFW) but also excited as it would give me an opportunity to get some inspiration for my blog and to meet a load of lovely bloggers.

Light blue floral kimono|white Brandy Melville crop|H&M black trousers|cute black pumps

On arrival at the tube station, we met Joelle and Emma (two fabulous bloggers) and then made our way to the venue. When we entered the event room, we were greeted by a lovely woman who told us where everything was and gave us a Tuscany game card for wine tasting! We decided to get a glass of wine (I chose red, of course) and then looked around at some of the brands: Quiz, Urban Outfitters,Tuscany, Modern Rugs, Wynsors and Bon Prix. 

IMG_9158[1] IMG_9160[1]

The sweet treats on the bake table looked so good.

IMG_9165[1]

And the salami and cheese from the Tuscany stand mmmmm…

Had so much fun at this event; talking to other bloggers, taking part in wine tasting and playing a game of boules with Joelle! Even took a #QuizProm snap and won a Quiz goodie bag.

IMG_9195[1]
Emma, Joelle, Viola and myself at #SLBloggerBash
Viola, Joelle, Emma and I then went to a Thai restaurant called Busaba Eathai (recommended by Joelle) and we all ordered the same dish, Pad Kwetio (flat rice noodle, smoked chicken, king prawn and shiitake mushroom) – although mine and Viola’s had chilli in it! It was delicious.

Overall, it was a fantastic day and I came home with so many gifts from the event and new ideas about what to do with my blog! A massive thank you to Scarlett London.

goodies from the #SLBloggerBash
a fabulous bunch of goodies

So that’s my first blog post for you guys. I will definitely continue blogging but unfortunately won’t be posting until after A2 exams.

Until then..

love always,

Eloise x

2 thoughts on “#SLBloggerBash | My First Blogger Event

Leave a Reply

